The open call this year received an amazing response, and it was an exceptionally tough job whittling down all of the incredible submissions to just 39. With the help of our great judges Kristin Hjellgjerde, Tabish Khan, Henrik Uldalen, Wingshan Smith, and Rhiannon Salisbury, we got have them down to the list below.


If your submission was not successful, please don’t take this to mean that your work wasn’t strong. To cut down the thousands of submissions to the below 39 was incredibly difficult, and we could have created multiple shows out of the submissions received.


We will be announcing the Overall Winner, and the Judges’ Picks soon, but in the meantime, here are our 2020 #DelphianOpenCall winners!



Delphian Open Call Winners 2020

Azadeh Ardalan
Emi Avora
Richard Ayodeji Ikhide
Amy Beager
Rebecca Brodskis
B Chehayeb
Minyoung Choi
Plum Cloutman
Carlo D’Anselmi
Lisa Golightly
Georgia Grinter
Delia D Hamer
Connie Harrison
Lenia Hauser
Indiana Hoover
Ralph Hunter-Menzies
Rich Jones
Juliana Julieta
Hari Katragadda

Thomas Mau
Hazel Miller
Katie Mullender
Adrian Caicedo
Joseph Olisaemeka Wilson
James Owens
Dzvinya Podlyashetska
Delphine Rama
Danny Romeril
AK Sebastian
Tracey Slater
Guus Smeulders
Ege Subaşi
Ammar Syed
Mircea Teleagă
Emeli Theander
Michael Thompson
Anne Torpe
Massimiliano Usai
Diana Zeng

If your name is not on the winners list this time, remember you can still submit works for consideration to be featured on our social media by tagging us in your posts on Instagram and adding the hashtag #DelphianOpenCall